🎀💝March Madness💝🎀

20160307-142608.jpg

::March 4::
My oh my, I’ve turned 27! Only 3 years until 30 and surprisingly I didn’t have a melt down about my age lol I’m so incredibly blessed and I truly feel like I have the greatest people in my life! This was possibly my most relaxing birthday yet but I guess with age comes a different type of celebration. A late dinner with a few of my best ladies, a little shopping and A LOT of me time.. Successful Birthday Weekend.

“Isn’t it so exciting to know that some of our best years have yet to come..”
27 years later… This isn’t quite what I had in mind when I envisioned adulthood. Firstly, it’s SO much harder then what it looked like. Decisions have the capacity of being life changing, if I’m not conscious of the food I eat it seems to seep through my skin, if I party all night there is no way I’m moving in the morning AND bills are a bitch and they never stop coming! Over all, it’s pretty intense but the good definitely out weighs the bad lol On the upside, I’m in such a good place mentally and I’m really looking forward to what my future holds. “Adulting” is what you make it with a few tests to ensure you are growing along the journey. Although I still have a laundry list of things I still want to accomplish, now more than ever I’m sure I’m heading down the right path. So in the words of Beyoncé, “I dream it, I work hard. I grind ‘til I own it!” ❤️

Until next time,
Candace 💋

⭐️⭐️What I’m Wearing⭐️⭐️
Fedora: Target
White Burn Out Top: Forever 21
Pleated African Print Skirt: Bootsie by Candace
PeepToe/Slingback Wedge: TORRID
Deep V Neck Shirt: Forever 21
Jewelry all from my own collection

20160307-142628.jpg

20160307-142644.jpg

20160307-142658.jpg

20160307-142709.jpg

Leave a Reply

